• Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05

Lee Ann Womack & The Infamous Stringdusters Record Josh's Song "I Believe"

Dec 10 | Posted by: Rolling Stone Country |


Hear Lee Ann Womack Join Infamous Stringdusters' on 'I Believe'

"I like to watch the morning news and keep up on politics, and think the subject matter is a fitting theme for what's going on right now," the Stringdusters' Jeremy Garrett tells Rolling Stone Country about the song written with Josh Shilling of Mountain Heart. "The song is about everybody educating each other, getting to know each other. All around the world, people are pretty much the same. It's about peace and harmony, and making music is about the best way I know how to spread that positivity. I toured with Lee Ann Womack about ten years ago and, honestly, I had her voice in mind when I wrote it. She has the high-caliber musicianship, flexibility and tone to just nail it. And she did."

The release of Ladies & Gentlemen, out February 5th on Compass Records, will be accompanied by an extensive tour — nothing new for the road dog Stringdusters, who have gathered a dedicated following for the wild, improvisational nature of their live performances.

Ladies & Gentlemen track listing:
1. Listen (featuring Joan Osborne)
2. I Believe (featuring Lee Ann Womack)
3. It Won't Be Long (featuring Sara Jarosz)
4. Have  A Little Faith (featuring Joss Stone)
5. See How Far You've Come (featuring Sara Watkins)
6. Old Whiskey Bottle (featuring Celia Goldsmith)
7. Still The One (featuring Nicki Bluhm)
8. Coming Back To You (featuring Mary Chapin Carpenter)
9. Ladders In The Sky (featuring Claire Lynch)
10. Run To Heaven (featuring Aoife O'Donovan)
11. Rock And Roll (featuring Abigail Washburn)
12. Hazosphere (featuring Jen Hartswick)

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Syndicate content


Mailing List

Mailing List Sign-up